India’s squad for Men’s T20 World Cup 2024

Excitement was in the air as fans eagerly awaited the announcement of the Indian squad for the T20 World Cup 2024. Speculation was rife about which players would make the cut and represent their country on the global stage. The selectors had a tough job ahead of them, considering the depth of talent available in Indian cricket.

As the day of the squad announcement arrived, the entire nation held its breath. The selectors revealed a formidable lineup, comprising a mix of experienced veterans and promising young talents. The squad was a perfect blend of skill, experience, and youth, instilling confidence in fans across the country.

With star players leading the charge and emerging talents ready to make their mark, the Indian squad for the T20 World Cup 2024 was poised to make a strong statement on the world stage. Anticipation and excitement reached a fever pitch as the countdown to the tournament began, with hopes high for a stellar performance from Team India.

Squad: Rohit Sharma (Captain), Hardik Pandya (Vice Captain), Yashasvi Jaiswal, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant (WK), Sanju Samson (WK), Shivam Dube, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Arshdeep Singh, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohd. Siraj.

Reserves – Shubman Gill, Rinku Singh, Khaleel Ahmed and Avesh Khan